Good Morning Lord

Thank you for all the Gifts and blessings that you have bestowed on me

I pray that you heal my body and help maintain it to be a sound vessel for my path

I pray that you help me accumulate the resources I need in my personal life

I pray that you help me accumulate the resources I need in my professional life

            Resources for me to be purposeful

            Resources for me to be valuable

            And resources for me to be value adding

I pray for confidence and courage

I pray for wisdom and for knowledge

I pray for inner peace and love

I pray for patience and tenacity

Lord I pray for strength

            Strength to keep my faith in you

            Strength in dealing with others

                        Strength to be able to determine their need and to add value to them

            Strength in dealing with myself

                        Strength to get over myself

                        Strength to work things out to a conclusion

                        Strength to hand things up to you

                        Strength in dealing with my Dragons

To prevent them from disrupting my plan to maximize every minute I have left in this life, and to be able to see my true value so that I can continue to add to it

  Lord I pray for strength of clarity

            Clarity to be able to get over myself

            Clarity to not get over myself and work things out to a conclusion

            Clarity to know I can’t affect matters and hand them up to you to deal with

            Clarity to extract the wisdom from every experience I encounter

            Clarity to understand the messages that you send me

            Clarity to understand my dynamic purpose in your dynamic plan

Lord I pray that you come into me today and guide my every action in order to accomplish all the objectives that you want accomplished today

Lord I pray that you come into me today and show me how to walk beside you, along with impatience these are my greatest weaknesses

Lord I pray for these things in Jesus name

Love you Lord, Thank you Lord



When we find ourselves experiencing traumatic hardship, we tend to mourn, and we do this in an oddly specific way.  Mourning happens as a response to a variety of different things, including to one’s own terminal illness, to the loss of a close relationship, or to the death of a loved one, be it human or animal.

Everyone will experience these five stages in different ways and in different orders, so if you are grieving, look at the stages as guides to understanding where you are in the grieving process.

It is also important to remember not to judge others on how they may be grieving.  Some outwardly express their grief while others like to grieve internally, with minimal expression.

Here are the five stages of grief and loss:

Denial & Isolation

One of our most primal instincts upon learning of the death of a loved one or a terminal illness diagnosis is to deny that it’s happening.  The overwhelming amount of emotion we experience triggers a defense mechanism that dulls the immediate pain by vehemently denying anything is actually happen.


As we eventually work past our denial, the pain that we had been avoiding is in full effect, causing us intense anger as we divert emotion from our vulnerable selves and turn it on the things and people around us.  

We also tend to direct our anger toward the dying or deceased out of resentment that this person is leaving us and causing us this pain, even though we are fully aware they are not to blame.


To stave off the pangs of helplessness and vulnerability, we turn toward regaining the control that we have lost:

  • If only we had sought medical attention sooner…
  • If only we got a second opinion from another doctor…
  • If only we had tried to be a better person toward them…

Trying to cut deals with a higher power in hopes of bringing back the one you’ve lost is yet another defense mechanism that our minds use to reduce pain and deflect intense emotions.


Mourning is largely associated with two separate types of depression.  The first is mostly a reaction to the immediate repercussions regarding the loss; things like how much the burial and funeral services are going to cost or how you’ve been neglecting others in your life because of your grief.  

The second type of depression is seen as more subtle.  It happens as we prepare to fully let go of the person we loved, wishing them all the best as they move forward.  During this phase, having someone around to just give you a hug is always nice.


Acceptance is the last stage of grief and loss, but it is not one that everyone always reaches.  Sudden and traumatic experiences can leave a lasting wound on us, one that some people never recover from, as they are continuously blinded by anger and denial.  

Do not view making peace with the situation as weakness, and do not deny yourself the opportunity to find that peace.  You are not heroic or brave by holding onto someone who is not there.

Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi: 

Flow, the secret to happiness 


Martin Seligman Positive Psychology:






Positive Psychology is the scientific study of the strengths and virtues that enable individuals and communities to thrive. This field is founded on the belief that people want to lead meaningful and fulfilling lives, to cultivate what is best within themselves, and to enhance their experiences of work, love and play.